Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Searching for evidence: Databases

LKC Searching for evidence guide includes literature searching & reviews, evidence based practice resources and research support

Database RSS feeds

To view all articles, click on FEED link for each database.

Cochrane Library  - New & updated reviews

Loading ...

JBI Database of Systematic reviews and implementation reports

Loading ...

Campbell Collaboration systematic reviews

Local POC tools

Your local library may have direct access to the following point of care tools:

  • Joanna Briggs Insititute (JBI)
  • UpToDate Anywhere

Contact your Queensland Health library for further information.

EBSCOhost databases searching

EBSCO (EBSCOhost) Advanced searching

Medline Complete

CINAHL databases - Advanced searching

Database limits for EBP

Look for "Refine Search" or "Limits" to narrow search to specific types of studies.

In EBSCO databases (eg Medline, CINHAL, Psycinfo, etc):

  • view search results
  • go to Refine search / More (LH side of screen)
  • select publication types and other limits to select study types.

In PubMed - in results list view:

  • on left hand side of the screen, select the Article types
  • click on Customise to add more study or article types for your results filtering

Also consider 'Meta analysis' or 'Meta synthesis' study type for systematic reviews.

Alternatively, add in study or publication type as keyword or subject (eg MeSH) as search statement.

Links to other related databases

Allied health & Nursing

Clinical trials

General

P: +61 7 4226 6679 | E: cairns_library@health.qld.gov.au
Acknowledgement of Country & Warning | LKC Websites Privacy & Disclaimer
Copyright | Disclaimer | Privacy | Right to information | Accessibility
© The State of Queensland (Queensland Health) 1996 - | Queensland Government