Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Renal medicine: Databases & Medicines

LKC specialty subject guide for Renal medicine

Embase

EMBASE is a key research database to search for pharmaceutical, drugs and medications clinical trials.

CKN access

CKN Database links

The following databases are useful for searching various aspects of renal medicine. For further information, go to CKN List of Research Databases  OR  contact your local Queensland Health Library. To access databases via CKN offsite, you must register or login.

Medicines resources on CKN

The following products are useful for searching medicines or pharmaceutical information for 'Renal Medicine. For further information, go to CKN List of Medicines or Pharmaceutical products  OR  contact your local Queensland Health Library. To access databases via CKN offsite, you must register or login.


Other medicines resources not on CKN

Searching databases

Effective database searching is a skill. The LKC and other HHS libraries offer training in how to search databases.


Other Queensland health / HHS staff

Local POC tools

Your local library may have direct access to the following point of care tools:

  • Joanna Briggs Insititute (JBI)
  • UpToDate Anywhere

Contact your Queensland Health library for further information.

P: +61 7 4226 6679 | E: cairns_library@health.qld.gov.au
Acknowledgement of Country & Warning | LKC Websites Privacy & Disclaimer
Copyright | Disclaimer | Privacy | Right to information | Accessibility
© The State of Queensland (Queensland Health) 1996 - | Queensland Government