LKC Website and LibGuides: Renal medicine: Books

CKN access

Access to online resources for Queensland Health staff.

How to Find Articles on CKN

Key titles by categories

Renal Physiology by Bruce M. Koeppen; Bruce A. Stanton
Call Number: Available via CKN

ISBN: 9780323595681

Publication Date: 2019
Comprehensive Clinical Nephrology by Richard J. Johnson; John Feehally; Jurgen Floege; Marcello Tonelli
ISBN: 9780323479097

Publication Date: 2019
Nephrology Secrets by Edgar V. Lerma; Matthew A. Sparks; Joel Topf
Call Number: Available via CKN

ISBN: 9780323478717

Publication Date: 2019
Renal Pathophysiology by Helmut G. Rennke; Bradley M. Denker
ISBN: 9781975109592

Publication Date: 2019
Critical care nephrology by Claudio Ronco; Rinaldo Bellomo; John A. Kellum; Zaccaria Ricci
Call Number: Available via CKN

ISBN: 9780323449427

Publication Date: 2019
Vander's renal physiology, 9th ed. by Douglas C. Eaton; John Pooler
ISBN: 9781260019377

Publication Date: 2018
National Kidney Foundation Primer on Kidney Diseases by Scott Gilbert; Daniel E. Weiner
Call Number: Avaialble via CKN

ISBN: 9780323477949

Publication Date: 2018
Biomarkers of Kidney Disease by Charles L. Edelstein (Editor)
Call Number: Avaialable via CKN

ISBN: 9780128030141

Publication Date: 2017
Diagnostic atlas of renal pathology by Agnes B. Fogo; Michael Kashgarian
Call Number: Available via CKN

ISBN: 9780323390538

Publication Date: 2017
The Renal System at a Glance by Christopher O'Callaghan
ISBN: 9781118393871

Publication Date: 2016
Brenner & Rector's The Kidney by Edited by Karl Skoreck et al.
Call Number: Available via CKN

ISBN: 9781455748365

Publication Date: 2016
Oxford Textbook of Clinical Nephrology by Neil Turner (Editor-In-Chief); Robert Unwin (Editor); et al.
ISBN: 9780199592548

Publication Date: 2015
ABC of Kidney Disease by David Goldsmith (Editor); Satish Jayawardene (Editor); Penny Ackland (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118493731

Publication Date: 2013

The Essentials of Clinical Dialysis by Yong-Lim Kim (Editor); Hideki Kawanishi (Editor)
ISBN: 9789811010996

Publication Date: 2018
Handbook of Dialysis Therapy by Allen R. Nissenson; Richard E. Fine
Call Number: Available via CKN

ISBN: 9780323391542

Publication Date: 2017
Henrich's Principles and Practice of Dialysis by Edgar Lerma (Editor); Matthew Weir (Editor)
ISBN: 9781496318206

Publication Date: 2016
Review of Hemodialysis for Nurses and Dialysis Personnel by Judith Z. Kallenbach
Call Number: Available via CKN

ISBN: 9780323299947

Publication Date: 2016
Oxford Handbook of Dialysis by Jeremy Levy; Edwina Brown; Anastasia Lawrence
ISBN: 9780199644766

Publication Date: 2016
Pediatric Dialysis by Bradley A. Warady (Editor); Franz Schaefer (Editor); Steven R. Alexander (Editor)
ISBN: 9781489979315

Publication Date: 2016
Vascular Access : principles and practice by Samuel Eric Wilson
ISBN: 9781469880280

Publication Date: 2015
Handbook of Dialysis by John T. Daugirdas; Todd S. Ing; Peter G. Blake
ISBN: 9781451144291

Publication Date: 2014-11-14
Handbook of Peritoneal Dialysis by Steven Guest
ISBN: 9781483932729

Publication Date: 2014

Nephrology and fluid/electrolyte physiology : Neonatology questions and controversies by William Oh
Call Number: Avaialable via CKN

ISBN: 9780323533676

Publication Date: 2019
Paediatric Nephrology by Lesley Rees; Detlef Bockenhauer; Nicholas J. A. Webb; Marilynn G. Punaro
ISBN: 9780198784272

Publication Date: 2019
Critical Care Pediatric Nephrology and Dialysis by Sidharth Kumar Sethi (Editor); Rupesh Raina (Editor); Mignon McCulloch (Editor); Timothy Bunchman (Editor)
ISBN: 9789811322754

Publication Date: 2019
Pediatric Nephrology by Ellis D. Avner (Editor); William E. Harmon (Editor); Patrick Niaudet (Editor); Norishige Yoshikawa (Editor); Francesco Emma (Editor); Stuart L. Goldstein (Editor)
ISBN: 9783662435953

Publication Date: 2016
Pediatric Kidney Disease by Denis F. Geary (Editor); Franz Schaefer (Editor)
ISBN: 9783662529720

Publication Date: 2016
Pediatric Dialysis by Bradley A. Warady (Editor); Franz Schaefer (Editor); Steven R. Alexander (Editor)
ISBN: 9781461407201

Publication Date: 2012

Chronic Kidney Disease, Dialysis, and Transplantation by Jonathan Himmelfarb; T. Alp Ikizler
Call Number: Avaialble via CKN

ISBN: 9780323529785

Publication Date: 2019
Kidney Transplant Management : A Guide to Evaluation and Comorbidities by Sandesh Parajuli (Editor); Fahad Aziz (Editor)
ISBN: 9783030001315

Publication Date: 2019
Handbook of Kidney Transplantation by Gabriel M. Danovitch
ISBN: 9781496326157

Publication Date: 2017
Clinical Decisions in Nephrology, Hypertension and Kidney Transplantation by Edgar V. Lerma (Editor); Mitchell Rosner (Editor)
ISBN: 9781493951055

Publication Date: 2016
Kidney Transplantation : principles and practice by Stuart J. Knechtle; Peter J. Morris
Call Number: Available via CKN

ISBN: 9781455740963

Publication Date: 2014
Kidney and Pancreas Transplantation : A Practical Guide by Daniel A. Shoskes (Editor); T. R. Srinivas (Editor)
ISBN: 9781607616412

Publication Date: 2011

ACCCN's critical care nursing, 4th ed. by Leanne Aitken; Andrea Marshall; Wendy Chaboyer
ISBN: 9780729542975

Publication Date: 2019
Renal Nursing : Care and Management of People with Kidney Disease by Nicola Thomas
Call Number: 2014 edition available via CKN

ISBN: 9781119413141

Publication Date: 2019-07-10 PRINT Not yet published
Critical care nursing : monitoring and treatment for advanced nursing practice by Kathy J. Booker
ISBN: 9780470958568

Publication Date: 2015
Review of Hemodialysis for Nurses and Dialysis Personnel by Judith Z. Kallenbach
ISBN: 9780323299947

Publication Date: 2015-06-30
Renal Nursing by Nicola Thomas
ISBN: 9781118410646

Publication Date: 2014-01-28
Medical-Surgical Nursing by Priscilla LeMone; Karen Burke; Gerene Bauldoff; Paula Gubrud
ISBN: 9780133139433

Publication Date: 2014-10-10
Smeltzer and Bare's : textbook of medical-surgical nursing by Dr Maureen Farrell, Dr Jennifer Dempsey.
ISBN: 9781920994648

Publication Date: 2014
Oxford Handbook of Renal Nursing by Althea Mahon (Editor); Karen Jenkins (Editor); Lisa Burnapp (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199600533

Publication Date: 2013-08-24
Fluid and Electrolyte Balance by Norma M. Metheny
ISBN: 9780763781644

Publication Date: 2010-12-22

Handbook of Nutrition in Kidney Disease by Anita Saxena
ISBN: 9780199470778

Publication Date: 2018
Handbook of Nutrition and the Kidney by William E. Mitch; T. Alp Ikizler
ISBN: 9781496355812

Publication Date: 2017
Nutrition in Kidney Disease by Laura D. Byham-Gray (Editor); Jerrilynn D. Burrowes (Editor); Glenn M. Chertow (Editor)
ISBN: 9781627036849

Publication Date: 2014
Nutritional Management of Renal Disease by Joel D. Kopple (Editor); Shaul G. Massry (Editor); Kamyar Kalantar-Zadeh (Editor)
ISBN: 9780123919342

Publication Date: 2013
Nutrition Therapy for Chronic Kidney Disease by Lynn K. Thomas (Editor); Jennifer Bohnstadt Othersen (Editor)
ISBN: 9781439849491

Publication Date: 2012